Spread the love
Dino Melaye, Smart, Others Pick Interest Forms For Governorship Primary

Dino Melaye, Smart, Others Pick Interest Forms For Governorship Primary

Senator Dino Melaye and Smart Adeyemi, together with 27 other politicians have picked their interest forms for the Peoples Democratic Party and the All Progressive Congress primary elections ahead of the Kogi State governorship election.

The 2023 Kogi State gubernatorial election will take place on 11 November 2023 to elect the Governor of Kogi State, while the incumbent APC Governor, Yahaya Bello, is term-limited and cannot seek re-election to a third term. The primaries for the two parties are scheduled for between 27 March and 17 April 2022.

In a comprehensive list obtained by SaharaReporters, 19 people had declared interests to be the flagbearer of the ruling party, APC while 10 people wished to contest under the platform of the opposition party, PDP.

The names of APC aspirants are; Abdulkareem Mohammed Jamiu, Dr. Sanusi Ohiare, Hon. James Abiodun Faleke, Ahmed Usman Ododo, Barr. Salami Momodu O. Deedat, Alh. Murtala Yakubu Ajaka, Halima l. Alfa, Sen. Smart Adeyemi, Prince Shauibu Abubakar Audu, Sen. Yakubu Oseni, Momoh Jibrin, Alh. Yusuf Yakubu Okala, Hon. Asiru Idris, H. E. Edward David Onoja, Prof. Stephen Ikani Ocheni, Abubakar Yahaya Achimugu, Idachaba Friday, Salawudeen Abdulkudus, and David A. Jimoh.

While PDP aspirants are Sen Attai Aidoko, Barr Kebiru Usman, Alh. Abdullahi Haruna SAN, Barr. Reuben Atabo SAN, Gideon Ojata, Engr. Musa Wada, Engr. Bolu Femi, Sen. Dino Melaye, Arch. Yomi Awoniyi, Idoko Lona, Idah.

READ:  BREAKING: Fear Grips Lawmakers, Return To PDP

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *