Adeleke Appoints Self, Deputy, Aides, Others As Commissioners

Adeleke As Governor
Spread the love
Adeleke Appoints Self, Deputy, Aides, Others As Commissioners

On Wednesday, Osun State Governor Ademola Adeleke named his deputy Prince Kola Adewusi as Commissioner for Sports and Special Needs along with himself as Commissioner for Works.

The governor also announced portfolios for the new commissioners after their screening by the Osun State House of Assembly.

Two of the new appointees by Adeleke were former commissioners of ex-Governor Rauf Aregbesola of the All Progressives Congress (APC) – Kolapo Alimi and Biyi Odunlade.

The new commissioners and their portfolios are:

Barrister Kolapo Alimi – Commissioner for Information and public enlightenment.

Barrister Dosu Babatunde – Commissioner for Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs.

Moshood Olagunju – Commissioner for Youth Affairs

Hon. Soji Ajeigbe – Commissioner for Government Affairs and Protocol

Jimi Bada – Ministry of Justice

Ayo Awolowo – Commissioner for Women affairs

Hon. Eluwole Sunday Adedipo – Commissioner for Education.

Hon. Olusesan Oyedele -Commissioner for transport

Dr Basiru Salam – Commissioner for Internal Integration and Special Duties

Hon. Olufemi Oroniyi – Commissioner for Water Resources

Prof Moruf Ademola Adeleke – Commissioner for Budget and Economic Planning

Hon Maruff Dele Ayofe – Commissioner for Science Information Communications and Technology.

Mrs. Adenike Folasade Adeleke – Commissioner for Federal Affairs

Rev. Bunmi Jenyo – Commissioner for Commerce and Industries

Mr. Shola Ogungbile – Commissioner for Finance

Hon Tola Faseru – Commissioner for Agriculture

Barrister Jola Akintola – Commissioner for Health

Hon Mayowa Adejonrin – Commissioner for Environment and Sanitation

Hon. Festus Adeyemo – Commissioner for Energy.

READ:  Tribunal Dismisses Atiku’s Petition Against Tinubu Over Dual Citizenship, Drug Case

Hon. Aderibigbe Rasheed – Commissioner for Home Affairs

Hon. Ojo Fafa Abiodun – Commissioner for Culture and Tourism

Ganiyu Olaoluwa Asejere – Commissioner for a Rural Development and Community Affairs

Hon George Alabi – Commissioner for Land and Physical Planning

Hon. Bayo Ogunbangbe – Commissioner for Cooperatives and Empowerment

Hon. Biyi Odunlade – Commissioner for Political Affairs and Intergovernmental Relation.

About the author

Dominic Edem

Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *