BREAKING: Two New Polytechnics Approved by FG

Two federal government polytechnics, Borno and Benue has been approved President Muhammadu Buhari.

Mr. Adamu Adamu, the honourable Minister for Education, Revealed this on Thursday during his yearly ministerial press briefing in Abuja

president Buhari has approved two news government polytechnics in Borno and Benue states respectively.

By October 2021 these two polytechnics will take off.

In a year 2020 the Federal Government announced the foundation of six new polytechnics with one in every one of the six geo-political zones.

The polytechnics were situated in Daura, Katsina State, Gombe State, Plateau State, Oyo State and other yet to be named areas in Enugu State and Cross Rivers State.

“Through” there are more federal government Polytechnics that are coming on the way.

With the most recent turn of events, just around three states; Abia, Sokoto and Kano just as the Federal Capital Territory (FCT) are yet to play host to a Federal Government’s claimed polytechnic.

Recall that the Federal Government has likewise as of late affirmed Federal University of Health Sciences(FUHS) Otukpo, Benue State while Daura, Katsina State, which pulled in a polytechnic a year ago, additionally serves as host local area for Transportation University being built by the China Civil Engineering Construction Corporation (CCECC).

About the author


Add Comment

Click here to post a comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *